PicLumen is a browser studio that generates images, video and audio from text prompts or uploaded media, cleans the results up with single-purpose editing tools, and publishes them into a public creator feed. The terms name one operator: they govern the relationship between you and PicLumen, developed by Grand Vision Tech Software Limited, with card payments bound to that company's Hong Kong entity. The mobile app ships under a different name, Naivideo, and its store listing names the same seller.
It is a suite, not a single generator — image generation, video generation and a set of AI editing tools including background remover, AI replacer, image extender, colorizer and upscaler. That matters for cost more than convenience: everything draws from one credit balance, so a background removal, an upscale and a video render compete for the same monthly pool. Finished work also has somewhere to go inside the product, because the Explore feed and Creator Hub let you publish your work, discover trending styles and prompts, follow other creators, and participate in creative challenges.
Scale claims come from the vendor: the subscription page calls PicLumen a leading AI creative studio with top generation speeds, named models, and a 10M+ user community. Outside evidence is narrower — a third-party consumer review platform holds 4,415 reviews at 4.8, 88% of them five stars.
As an AI image generator it is model-agnostic: you pick the engine per job instead of learning one house style.
An account is mandatory before anything renders: you need to create an account to access PicLumen, registering with email and password or signing in with Google or Apple. The documented image path is three steps:
Two details change how you experiment. Failed runs are not billed — if image generation fails, your Lumens will not be deducted, ensuring you are only charged for successful creations. And when the balance hits zero work does not stop: Relax Mode allows continued generation after your Lumens run out, at lower priority and slower speed, though it covers the in-house series models only.
As an AI video generator the platform accepts text, images, audio or existing clips as the starting point, under the same credit logic. One video costs roughly twenty-five times an image on the published allowances, so settle composition in cheap image runs before committing credits to motion.
The vendor's examples cluster around commerce and social video rather than fine art. A Listing Image Pack creates listing-ready product images, and a Short Dramas section shows how creators use AI video to produce cinematic short films, from script to screen — episodic work assembled from many short renders.
The image surface documents a wider commercial spread: logos, marketing visuals, product images, illustrations and comic-style content, aimed at brands, small businesses and content creators. Cost behaviour splits three ways: high-volume social posts ride on the free daily allowance, listing photos and virtual model shoots are gated by the plan licence rather than by output quality, and short-form video is dominated by credit consumption. One pattern is specific to this product — PicLumen runs regular creative challenges where creators compete for visibility, feedback, and Lumen credit rewards, so publishing partly funds the next batch.
Six audiences are named: digital artists and illustrators, content creators and influencers, marketers and brands, e-commerce sellers, game and character designers, and AI art enthusiasts. E-commerce sellers get the most explicit pitch — generate product imagery, lifestyle visuals, and ad creatives in minutes. It fits you if you want several current engines without several subscriptions, if your volume is spiky enough that daily free credits matter, and if a plan-level licence you can read in advance satisfies your commercial needs.
It does not fit you if:
PicLumen works across Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android devices, and the vendor flags one naming trap: for iOS users, the app is currently listed as Naivideo.
Apple's listing also assigns the app a 17+ age rating — a platform classification, not a vendor self-declaration.
Billing runs on Lumen credits: Lumens are the credits used on PicLumen, and each image and video generation or editing action will consume a certain number of Lumens depending on the models used. Plan headlines therefore describe approximate output, not guaranteed volume.
| Plan | Monthly Lumens | Approximate output | Canvas projects | Nodes per canvas | Commercial licence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic (free) | 10 per day | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | None |
| Lite | 750 | ≈ 750 images or 30 videos | 10 | 50 | Limited |
| Standard | 2,500 | ≈ 2,500 images or 100 videos | 20 | 150 | Full |
| Pro | 6,000 | ≈ 6,000 images or 240 videos | 50 | 300 | Full, with extension rights |
| Elite | 15,000–60,000 | ≈ 60,000 images or 2,300 videos at the top sub-tier | 100 | 500 | Business-level |
The help centre names plans starting at just $7.59/month (or $6.09/month for Yearly Plan). The subscription page's yearly view pairs a struck-through US$24.99 with US$19.99/mo for Standard, US$49.99 with US$37.49/mo for Pro, and US$359.99 with US$269.99/mo for Elite, all billed yearly and excluding tax. The monthly-billing tab renders client-side and was not captured this round, so only the Lite monthly figure is confirmed here. Prices exclude tax and are rounded to two decimal places, which the vendor notes can make a bank charge differ from the screen.
Four rules decide whether a plan earns its headline.
An Enterprise plan adds flexible Lumen allocation, centralised billing, content privacy and dedicated support at pricing customised to team size.
The vendor's own comparison is narrow and checkable: PicLumen offers free daily image and video generation, while Midjourney requires a paid plan. That is a statement about access, not output — a daily free allowance in exchange for shared engines you do not control at parameter level.
Outside signals need their measuring instrument attached. On the same third-party consumer review platform that holds PicLumen's 4,415 reviews at 4.8, the adjacent-services module scores Leonardo.AI at 4.6 from 1K reviews and Midjourney's own domain at 1.6 from 372 reviews. Those scores grade each company's customer-service experience as described by reviewers, not image quality, and the samples differ by an order of magnitude, so they cannot be averaged.
Test candidates against the boundaries this platform sets rather than on gallery images: an API requirement rules PicLumen out before quality enters the discussion, and explicit content is removed by the safe-for-work policy.
SFW Only: content generation is restricted to materials deemed safe for work (SFW), and the platform states that it temporarily blocks all NSFW content while calling the question unsettled — the ability to display NSFW images is still under debate in some countries — with the block motivated by preventing minors from accessing inappropriate content. The terms are stricter in tone, prohibiting generation of sexual abuse, sexual violence, explicit pornography, or any form of non-consensual acts, plus child exploitation, animal cruelty, extreme gore and hate content. Enforcement uses a combination of human reviewers and machine learning, applied equally to everyone.
Age eligibility is stated twice, differently, in the same document. A definitions clause says users confirm they are at least 16 years old (EU/Brazil) or 13 years old (other regions). A later clause says that by accessing and using our services, you confirm that you are at least 18 years old, with accounts subject to suspension. The two are not reconciled on the pages checked here, and the store's 17+ classification matches neither exactly.
A platform-generated summary built from 819 reviews on a third-party consumer review site — inside a total of 4,415 reviews averaging 4.8 — records mostly positive experiences but notes occasional generation inconsistencies, specifically that detailed prompts can sometimes result in strange, nonsensical images or cause users to lose their valuable credits unexpectedly during the creation process. That theme lands on credit risk rather than taste. The same site reports that the company replied to 50% of negative reviews and typically takes over a month to reply.
Commercial use rights are tiered, not universal: none free, limited on Lite, full on Standard, full with extension rights on Pro, business-level on Elite. Ownership is qualified — copyright ownership of AI-generated Content shall comply with the laws of the jurisdiction where the service is provided, and where local law is silent, such Content shall be deemed jointly owned by the User and PicLumen. Another official page says the platform does not claim ownership of what you generate, so the two disagree and the terms are the stricter. The platform also does not warrant that generated content is free from third-party intellectual property claims.
The privacy policy lists name, email, IP address, payment information and video, image and audio files, the last collected to serve as input for AI generation; advertising is handled by a named third-party ad network, and access, correction and deletion run by email. The terms separately grant PicLumen a perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide and transferable licence over Public Content that expressly includes training AI models — scoped to public content, with the pages checked here making no statement either way about private uploads. Disputes run under Hong Kong law, resolved through binding arbitration in the People's Republic of China. One last inconsistency: an official page still describes paid subscription plans as Mini, Standard and Pro, while the subscription page sells Lite, Standard, Pro and Elite.
There is a free tier rather than a free product. Basic (Free) plan users receive 10 Lumens per day and may generate content using different models, subject to the platform's daily generation limits. The free tier carries no commercial rights, so business use requires a paid plan.
No. Generation is restricted to safe-for-work material and the platform states it temporarily blocks all NSFW content. The terms separately prohibit explicit pornography, sexual violence, non-consensual depictions and child exploitation.
Subscription Lumens reset each monthly billing cycle and do not roll over by default. Roll-over exists only through Lumen Vault on the Elite tier, is capped at one month's allocation, and is forfeited immediately if a monthly-billed subscriber cancels.
The apps ship as Naivideo, built by the same team on the same models and infrastructure, with account, credits and history carried over. On Android it installs from an APK on the vendor's site.