Flux2 Klein is a browser-based AI image generator at flux2kleinai.com that turns a written prompt or an uploaded photo into new images and charges credits for each one. The homepage sums up the offer as text-to-image, image-to-image, 3 credits per image and a free start.
The site is a third-party service, not the developer of the model it is named after. Its own footer says the website is an independent service that is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Black Forest Labs or Flux, and that it is a third-party interface using the Flux2 Klein model rather than an official Flux product.
The copyright line in that footer names DREAMEGA INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY LLC, which is the only company name found on the pages checked for this review. Several unrelated websites use almost the same name for their own FLUX.2 [klein] generators; this page covers only the service at flux2kleinai.com.
A third-party AI tool directory has carried a listing for the service since January 19, 2026. The homepage describes it as loved by 5000+ creators, a figure the site does not break down or source.
Despite the single-model name, the product works as a small multi-model image studio. The homepage generator defaults to the Flux 2 Klein model, while separate pages offer Flux 2, Flux 2 Pro, Seedream 4.0 and 4.5, Z-Image and GPT-4o image generation, each with its own per-image credit price and, for several of them, a Pro membership requirement.
Every generator on the site follows the same pattern: pick a model, write or upload an input, choose a size and a count, and pay the listed credits per image.
The credit price, membership requirement and output options differ by model. The table lists only what each model's own page states.
| Model | Credits per image | Membership stated on its page | Size and resolution options stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flux 2 Klein | 3 | Pro membership (Flux 2 page) | No resolution choice; 5 aspect ratios |
| Flux 2 | 4 | Not stated | 1K and 2K; 7 aspect ratios |
| Flux 2 Pro | 6 | Pro membership | 1K and 2K; 7 aspect ratios |
| Seedream 4.0 | 4 | Not stated | 1K, 2K and 4K |
| Seedream 4.5 | 5 | Pro membership | 1K, 2K and 4K |
| Z-Image | 3 | Pro members only | 5 aspect ratios |
| GPT-4o | 2 | Not stated | 1:1, 2:3 and 3:2 |
Flux 2 and Flux 2 Pro list seven aspect ratios (1:1, 4:3, 3:4, 16:9, 9:16, 3:2 and 2:3) and do not offer 4K. Flux 2 Klein cannot choose a resolution but supports the five ratios 1:1, 4:3, 3:4, 16:9 and 9:16.
On Seedream, choosing 2K or 4K costs the same number of credits as 1K, though the page says higher resolutions may take longer to generate. The Z-Image page describes that model as powered by Kie.ai. GPT-4o accepts prompts of up to 1000 characters and can take uploaded reference images.
On the homepage, the Flux 2 Klein generator offers 5 different sizes: square (perfect for Instagram), landscape and portrait (great for presentations and posters), and wide formats (ideal for banners and covers). The step-by-step section describes the same choice as square for Instagram, wide for banners and tall for Pinterest.
The scene library works as a set of ready-made prompt templates, and its page promises 90 carefully crafted artistic styles. The tag index groups the scenes into 137 tags such as 3D, Minimalist, Portrait, Cartoon, Product and Packaging.
The homepage describes the workflow as three steps: describe what you want, pick your size, then generate and download. In practice it runs like this:
To use a different model, open that model's page from the AI Image menu; each model page has its own generator with its own size, resolution and credit settings.
The site's own pitch runs from social media posts to product photos, and it frames the service as making images for anything you need, super fast. Its examples split into a few concrete jobs, with a different model suggested for each.
All of these are the vendor's positioning. No independent case studies or user galleries tied to named projects were found, so how well each model handles a given job is untested here.
The plan cards name their own audiences: Basic is perfect for getting started, Pro is described as most popular for Flux2 Klein AI creators, and Max is aimed at power users. Read against the rest of the site, that points to these fits.
It fits:
It is a weaker fit for:
Every image costs credits. Flux 2 Klein uses 3 credits per image, which the FAQ calls half the price of premium AI generators; the other models are priced per image as listed under Core features.
New users get free credits to try the service, but the number of free credits is not shown on the pages checked. The FAQ also says you can start for free, then buy credits as you go or take a membership.
The pricing page opens on its Yearly tab, which carries a "Save 50%" label, next to Monthly and Credit Packs tabs. The figures that are shown on page load are annual prices expressed per month:
| Plan | Shown per month | Billed yearly | Saving shown on the card | Credits per month | Flux 2 Klein images per month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $7.99 | $95.99 | $23.89 | 160 | 53 |
| Pro | $11.99 | $143.99 | $143.89 | 400 | 133 |
| Max | $44.99 | $539.99 | $539.89 | 3200 | 1066 |
Each yearly card is labelled "Pay yearly only". Monthly-billing prices, and the sizes and prices of credit packs, are not shown in the page's initial view, and the pages checked do not say whether unused monthly credits carry over.
Beyond credits, the plans differ in speed and model access. Pro adds a faster generation queue, higher resolution outputs, 2–4 images per run and exclusive advanced models. Max adds the fastest generation queue, a dedicated account manager and all exclusive models. All three paid plan cards promise to keep your images forever, against one month on the free tier.
The site describes its membership in two incompatible ways. The pricing introduction says you can pay as you go or get unlimited generations with a membership, yet each plan card caps usage at a fixed number of credits per month.
Refunds are limited. A refund request must be made within 7 days of purchase, and less than 50% of the purchased credits may have been used. Requests go to the support email with the order number; the team replies within 2–3 business days, and approved refunds reach the original payment method within 5–7 business days.
Two model pages state support for adult content. The Seedream page says both Seedream 4.0 and 4.5 support NSFW content generation. The Z-Image page says it supports NSFW content generation and asks users to comply with local laws and regulations and platform usage guidelines. No age requirement or age check was found in the Terms of Service or on the pages checked.
The Privacy Policy lists three kinds of data: your name, email address and contact details; usage data such as pages visited; and device information such as IP address, browser type, and operating system. It also says the service may employ third-party companies and individuals to facilitate the service.
The policy says nothing about uploaded photos, generated images or model training; how those are handled is not described. Retention is described only for images on the free tier, which are kept for 1 month.
No independent reviews of this site were found. A search of a major consumer review platform found no page for the domain, the directory listing showed no user reviews, and the technology press coverage found concerned the underlying model rather than this third-party site.
No. The site describes itself as an independent service and a third-party interface that uses the Flux2 Klein model, and states that it is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Black Forest Labs or Flux.
It depends on the model: 2 credits for GPT-4o, 3 for Flux 2 Klein and Z-Image, 4 for Flux 2 and Seedream 4.0, 5 for Seedream 4.5 and 6 for Flux 2 Pro. Generating 4 images at once multiplies the cost by four.
New accounts receive free credits, but the site does not state how many. The Flux 2 page also lists Flux 2 Klein itself as requiring Pro membership, which conflicts with the homepage's free-start message.
Only within 7 days of purchase and only if less than 50% of the purchased credits have been used; approved refunds take 5–7 business days.
Images stay out of the public gallery unless you turn on the Public Work switch. The Privacy Policy does not describe how uploaded or generated images are stored or whether they are used for training.